

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

July 23, 2024

CONTACT: Jennifer King Director of Communications P: 440-899-9282, ext. 3

communications@thetaphialpha.org

Announcing the 2024-2026 Biennium New Grand Council and Board of Trustees



2024 - 2026 Grand Council (Picture order) J. Neve Leem - Alpha Tau, Kristin Mauer Rodriguez - Beta Alpha, Katie Evans - Alpha Nu, Kristin Windeshausen Henkenius - Alpha Pi, Lisa Mottern Grace - Beta Rho, Candice Redmond Bender - Beta Lambda, and Dr. Angela Pedi Seegel - Alpha Epsilon.

BAY VILLAGE, Ohio – Theta Phi Alpha is pleased to announce the members elected to serve on the Grand Council and Board of Trustees for the 2024-2026 biennium. Elections were held on July 12 at the 54th National Convention in Baltimore, Maryland, at the Hyatt Regency Inner Harbor.



2024 - 2026 Grand Council

Kristin Windeshausen Henkenius, National President, Alpha Pi J. Neve Leem, National Vice President-Collegians, Alpha Tau Dr. Angela Pedi Seegel, National Vice President- Alumnae, Alpha Epsilon Kristin Mauer Rodriguez, National Vice President- Extension, Beta Alpha Candice Redmond Bender, National Vice President- Programming, Beta Lambda Lisa Mottern Grace, National Executive Secretary, Beta Rho Katie Evans, National Treasurer, Alpha Nu

2024 - 2026 Board of Trustees

Patricia Wright Seashore, Alpha Nu Lauren Svec Gallo, Beta Beta Dionne Myers Tuplin, Alpha Epsilon Cathy Billoni, Beta Nu Amanda Boysun, Alpha Tau

Founded in 1912, Theta Phi Alpha is a women's organization to provide close comradeship; to advance educational, social, and philanthropic interests and leadership training; to encourage spiritual development and adherence to the highest moral standards; and to promote lifelong bonds of friendship; a fraternity for college and university women and alumnae. Theta Phi Alpha was founded at the University of Michigan in Ann Arbor; today, there are 54 active collegiate chapters, 34 alumnae associations, and eight alumnae clubs in the United States.